SoulJa - Spirits

SoulJa - Spirits

ジャンル: J-Pop, ミュージック, ワールド
リリース: 2007年11月7日

日本乐坛巨匠细野晴臣、高桥幸宏等大师跨刀背书,新生代最具实力潜力新人SoulJa。远距离恋爱飙泪单曲「在妳身边」,霸占公信榜单曲榜TOP 10长达一个月。

Digging deep into the bag of J-urban music, rapper Soulja's debut album, Spirits, never caught on all that strongly at the beginning. Soulja roams around the party rap spectrum, hitting DMX-style barking anthems (such as the album-opening "Dogg Pound") and electronica-based spoken balladry that almost verges on a variant of shoegaze ("A Song for You"). When he's at his best, Soulja is cranking, pumping, shouting. He can work with alternative sounds, bouncing his rap off of Thelma Aoyama's soft vocals in "Koko Ni Iro Yo" (which was such a success it bought Aoyama some prime recognition and indeed led to the re-release of an extended version of Spirits) and working some high-speed deliveries into a crafty remix of Piazzolla's "Libertango" that somehow accentuates Piazzolla's intentions while evolving it into something that nuevo tango is not — modern and hook-driven. Unfortunately, for all of the innovations in style and variations in delivery, there are also many moments where Soulja is indistinguishable from any other standard J-urban musician. There's plenty of refinement to be had in Soulja's style before he can really stand up to the big guns of Japanese rap (Zeebra, Nitro Microphone Underground, etc.), but he's on a good trajectory with his debut.

01 Dogg Pound.m4a
02 ここにいるよ Feat. 青山テルマ.m4a
03 Id.m4a
04 A Song for You.m4a
05 First Contact.m4a
06 Cassis.m4a
07 LIBERTANGO(Pierrot).m4a
08 Rain.m4a
09 Lotus.m4a
10 Sotsugyo.m4a
Directories: 1, Files: 10, Size: 95,448,471 B


百度网盘 链接:下载地址链接 密码:7wxe